Welcome to Clwb Hanes Pontrobert

Meetings Start at 7pm Pontrobert Hall.

Monday 21st January 2019
Monday 18th February 2019
Monday 18th March 2019
Monday 15th April 2019
Monday 20th May 2019
Monday 17th June 2019

Links
Cynefin Archives Wales   www.cynefin.archiveswales.org.uk

Llangynyw Map click here     Meifod Map click here

Powys Archives    www.powys.gov.uk/archives                        

Powys Libraries    www.powys.gov.uk/libraries/find-nearest-library/

Powys Heritage Online    http://history.powys.org.uk                  

Powys War Memorials Project    www.powys.gov.uk/en/planning-building-control/war-memorials-in-powys/

Commonwealth War Grave Commission     www.cwgc.org    

Powys Registration Services   www.powys.gov.uk/en/registrars/ask-for-a-copy-certificate/apply-for-family-history-certificates/

Ancestry    www.ancestry.co.uk

Find My Past    www.findmypast.co.uk

Free B.M.D   www.freebmd.org

North Wales B.M.D    www.northwalesbmd.org.uk/

The National Library of Wales    www.llgc.org.uk

Welsh Journals Online   http://welshjournals.llgc.org.uk

Welsh Newspapers Online    http://newspapers.library.wales/

The National Archives    www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

The National Library of Scotland    http://maps.nls.uk/os/index.html

GENUKI    www.genuki.org.uk/index.php

The Gazette    www.thegazette.co.uk

Family Search    https://familysearch.org/search

General Register Office    www.gro.gov.uk/gro/content/

The Great War 1914-1918   www.greatwar.co.uk

Meifod War Memorial  https://livesofthefirstworldwar.org/community/3952

John Sidney Williams born in Pontrobert  https://livesofthefirstworldwar.org/lifestory/4782040

 

Mair White  01938 500 720

Cath  Williams  01938 500 539